AAMN's 2020 Election Results

Two new at-large board members will be joining AAMN's board of directors later this year after being victorious in this year's AAMN election.

John Brion, PhD, PMHNP, FNAP and Luis Manuel Cabret-Rios, DNP, RN, CCRN, ARNP-FL, FNP-BC, PhD.s, were the top two vote getters in the race for the two at-large positions.


Brion is currently an associate professor at Duke University School of Nursing and a psychiatric nurse practitioner at Freedom House Recovery Center in Chapel Hill, NC.

Cabret-Rios is a retired assistant professor at the University of Turabo in Puerto Rico. He is currently serving in a volunteer position as president and editor in-chief of Impulso, the official nursing journal of Puerto Rico.

Meanwhile, current AAMN president Blake Smith, MSN, RN, and vice president Michael Ward, MSN, RN, AGACNP-BC, each ran unopposed and will serve an additional two-year term. 

Also being elected while running unopposed was Rasheem Montrell Wynn, BSN. He will serve as AAMN's new treasurer, succeeding Ian Saludares. 

All of the incoming board members will serve in an onboarding capacity during the summer. They will officially begin their terms at the conclusion of AAMN's annual convention, Oct. 15-17 in San Diego.

To request a copy of the vote totals, please send an email to admin@aamn.org.






  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

© by Desert Pines Media.  American Association for Men in Nursing

3655 W Anthem Way Ste A109, #327

Anthem, AZ 85086-0430

info@aamn.org       Tel: 929-515-4945