top of page
AAMN LOGO 10X10 INCHES 360pix .png

AAMN's 2022 Election Results

The next president of AAMN was approved by voters in the recent election, along with its next secretary and three at-large board members.

Jason Mott PhD, RN, ran unopposed for president-elect. He will serve for the next year alongside current president Blake Smith, then begins a two-year term as president in October, 2022. Mott currently serves as the Prelicensure Program Director for the college of nursing at the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh. He previously spent five years on AAMN's board of directors as chair of the education committee.


Robert Ramos BSN, RN, CEN, LP, ran unopposed for the secretary position. He currently works for Encompass Health-Home Health & Hospice. This is his first time serving on the AAMN board. He is the former secretary/treasurer for the National Student Nurses Association.


Adrian Robles RN, BSN, was selected to a second term on the board. He currently serves as chairman of AAMN's membership committee. He resides in Southern California and works as a consultant for the Crisis Response Project and is a direct behavioral interventionist for Optima Family Services.


Armen Akopyan is scheduled to graduate from the UCLA School of Nursing in June. He has been president of the Men in Nursing at UCLA chapter of AAMN since June, 2019. It was recognized as AAMN's Chapter of the Year in 2020.


Curry Bordelon DNP, MBA, CRNP, CNE is on the faculty at the University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing and is the president of the school's AAMN chapter. He received AAMN's 2020 Lee Cohen Membership Award for his efforts to build the chapter at UAB.

Ramos, Arkopyan and Bordelon will serve in an onboarding capacity during the summer. They will officially begin their terms at the conclusion of AAMN's annual convention, Oct. 21-23 in Atlanta.

To request a copy of the vote totals, please send an email to





ADRIAN ROBLES (GRAD 20190426)-23.jpg






bottom of page