top of page
AAMN LOGO 10X10 INCHES 360pix .png

AAMN's 2022 Election Results

The next vice president of AAMN was approved by voters in the recent election, along with a new treasurer and six at-large board members.

VICE PRESIDENT: Curry Bordelon, DNP, MBA, CRNP -- Bordelon is an associate professor at the University of Alabama-Birmingham School of Nursing. He is currently in the first year as an at-large member of AAMN's board. He has been a member of AAMN since 2017 and led the development and expansion of the Birmingham chapter of AAMN. He will serve under Jason Mott, whose term as AAMN president begins in October.


TREASURER: Ian Saludares, MPA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC -- Saludares, a 10-year member of AAMN, is no stranger to the board, having previously served as treasurer from 2018-2020.  He is currently the director of patient and customer experience for Northwell Health. 


AT-LARGE BOARD: Jose Alejandro, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CNE, MBA, FACHE, FAAN -- Alejandro is an incumbent member of the board, having been appointed to fill a vacancy in 2020. He is the chief nurse executive for the Edward J. Hines VA Health System. Alejandro, who received AAMN's Luther Christman Lifetime Achievement Award in 2020, was the 15th president of the National Association of Hispanic Nurses and the 25th president of the Case Management Society of America.

Aaron D. Franklin, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, CMSRN -- Franklin is a senior HR program manager for Rush University Medical Center. He has implemented programs for men in nursing at Rush University's College of Nursing for student fellowship with practicing male nurse clinicians and leaders.

Julian Gallegos, PhD, MBA, RN, FNP-BC, CNL, FAUNA -- Gallegos is the clinical associate professor-DNP program director at Purdue University. He serves on AAMN's Research Task Force and has leadership experience in the military and civilian healthcare sectors.

Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, PhD, MPH, LCSW, RN, ANP-BC, PMHNP-BC, FAAN -- Ramos is the dean of the Duke University School of Nursing, and the vice chancellor for nursing affairs at Duke Health. He has been an AAMN member since 2014. He was also a keynote speaker at the 2021 AAMN Annual Conference.

Rebecca Smith, BSN, RN -- Smith is a graduate nurse technician at the Cincinnati VA Medical Center.​ She has been an AAMN member since 2018 and also sits on the association's Conference Planning Committee and has been active in the University of Cincinnati chapter of AAMN, as well as the Greater Cincinnati chapter.

Jeffrey Williams, DNP, APRN, CCNS, CCRN -- Williams is an associate clinical professor at Texas Woman's University. He is also a member of AAMN's Conference Planning Committee.  He also serves on committees in the American Association of Critical Care Nurses and the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialist.

All non-incumbent members will serve in an onboarding capacity during the summer. They will officially begin their terms at the conclusion of AAMN's annual convention, Oct. 20-22 in Orlando.

To request a copy of the vote totals, please send an email to

















bottom of page