Chapter Directory

Interested in starting or reviving a chapter? Please visit AAMN: Starting a Chapter.
You can also visit the Chapter Presidential Group Facebook Page.

Alabama

The University of Alabama, Capstone Chapter (Tuscaloosa, AL)
Capstone Facebook Page
Contact: Brian Dickson
bedickson@ua.edu

The University of Alabama (Birmingham, AL)
Contact: Steadman McPeters
steadlee@uab.edu

Arkansas

Little Rock Chapter (Little Rock, AR)
Contact: Norman Swope
nswope@uams.edu
littlerockaamn@gmail.com

California

Bay Area Chapter (San Francisco, CA)
Contact: Steven Johnson
stj218@gmail.com

Cal State University at Fullerton Chapter (Fullerton, CA)
Contact: Reuben Paul
reubenpaul@csu.fullerton.edu

Cal State LA AAMN Chapter (Los Angeles, CA)
Contact: Kristin Garcia
Kristin.leigh.garcia@gmail.com

Chaffey College Men in Nursing (Rancho Cucamonga, CA)
Contact: John Selhorst
selhorst85@gmail.com

Charles Drew University Chapter (Los Angeles, CA)
Contact:Donald Osakwe
cdumn@cdrew.edu

Diablo Valley Chapter (Concord, CA)
Contact: Dean Charkow
dean.charkow@johnmuirhealth.com

North Bay Chapter (San Rafael, CA)
Contact: Logan Van Roekel
logan.vanroekel@students.dominican.edu

North State Chapter (Chico, CA)
Contact: Justin Casas
minatchico.president@gmail.com
Website: http://minatchico.wix.com/northstate

Sacramento Valley AAMN (Sacramento, CA)
Contact: Al Nutt
csus.aamn.president@gmail.com

San Diego Chapter of AAMN (San Diego, CA)
info@SD-AAMN.org
Website: www.SD-AAMN.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SanDiegoAAMN
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/groups?gid=5123664

UCLA Chapter (Los Angeles, CA)
Contact: Vinny Risler & Ally Limon
minatucla@gmail.com
Chapter Website
Chapter Facebook Page

WesternU Men in Nursing (Pomona, CA)
Contact: Esteban Gomez
ejgomez@westernu.edu

Colorado

Denver School of Nursing Chapter (Denver, CO)
Contact: Ian Morlock
ianmorlock@gmail.com

Conneticut

Northwestern Connecticut Community College (Winsted, CT)
Contact: D. Pam Rose, MSN, RN
drose@nwcc.commnet.edu
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1389694834588780/

Delaware

Bay Health Chapter (Dover, DE
Contact: Chris Foard
chris_foard@bayhealth.org

Florida

'Canes Miami (Miami, FL)
Contact: Brandon Hall
bxh141@miami.edu

South Florida Chapter (Ft. Lauderdale, FL)
Contact: Andrew Signore
Andrew@responsivehomehealth.com

Georgia

Emory University (Atlanta, GA)
Contact: Peter Schindler
pschind@emory.edu

Georgia Perimeter Chapter of AAMN (Decatur, GA)
Contact: Jamil Davis
jamil.davis@hotmail.com

Hawaii

University of Hawaii at Manoa (Manoa, HI)
Contact: Aaron Summers
aaronbeaugh@gmail.com

Illinois

Saint Xavier University (Chicago, IL)
Contact: Larry Meneghini
meneghini@sxu.edu

Great Lakes Chapter of Illinois (Greater Evanston/Chicago Area, IL)
Contact: John Barfield
deporres@comcast.net

Northern Prairie Alliance (DeKalb, IL)
Contact: Larry Guttman
aamn.npa.president@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/northernprairiealliance/

Chamberlain College of Nursing Addison Chapter (Addison, IL)
Contact: Michael Santos
msantos@chamberlain.edu

Indiana

IU- Health AAMN (Indianapolis, IN)
Contact: Marsha Baker
mb7@iupui.edu

Michiana Alliance Chapter (South Bend, IN)
Contact: Jennifer Loop-Miller
michianaAAMN@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/michianaalliaceformeninnursing

Iowa

The University of Iowa Men in Nursing (Iowa City, IA)
Contact: Simon Anderegg
simon-anderegg@uiowa.edu
https://www.facebook.com/groups/67314731204

Eastern Iowa (Waterloo, IA)
Contact: Todd Ingram
todd-ingram@uiowa.edu

ManUp Hawkeye Community College Chapter (Waterloo, IA)
Contact: Victor Palmer
victor.palmer@hawkeyecollege.edu

Kansas

Emporia Chapter (Emporia, KS)
Contact: Amy Douglass
adougla4@emporia.edu

Kentucky

Lexington Alliance for Men in Nursing (Lexington, KY)
Contact: Paul Netzel
paul.netzel@uky.edu

University of Louisville (Louisville, KY)
Contact: Gregory McFall
Gregory.l.mcfall@gmail.com

Northern Kentucky University (Highland Heights, KY)
NKU Facebook Page
Contact: Michael McGarrigle
mcgarriglm1@mymail.nku.edu

Louisiana

Southeast Louisiana Chapter (New Orleans, LA)
Contact: Todd Tartavoulle
ttarta@lsuhsc.edu

University of Louisiana at Lafayette Chapter (Lafayette, LA)
Contact: Dylan Readenour
readenourdylan@yahoo.com

Massachusetts

New England Chapter (Boston, MA)
New England Chapter Facebook Page
Contact: Gerald Browne
gbrowne@partners.org

UMass Lowell Chapter of AAMN (Lowell, MA)
Contact: Andrew Parkins
andrew_parkins@student.uml.edu

Maryland

University of Maryland (Baltimore, MD)
Contact: Adam Kirby
adamlkirby@umaryland.edu

Johns Hopkins University (Baltimore, MD)
Contact: Alexander Foullon
afoullo1@jhmi.edu

Minnesota

Southeastern Minnesota Chapter of AAMN (Rochester, MN)
Southeastern Minnesota Chapter Facebook Page
Contact: Dale Pfrimmer, M.S, R.N, N.E.-B.C.
pfrimmer.dale@mayo.edu
(507) 255-8379

Missouri

Goldfarb-St. Louis Chapter of AAMN (St. Louis, MO)
Contact: Josh Danback
Jrd6284@bjc.org

Greater Ozarks Chapter (Springfield, MO)
Contact: Paul Pope
paul.pope@mercy.net

Nebraska

Greater Omaha Chapter (Ohama, NE)
Contact: Cyle Plumer
Cyle.plumer2@nmhs.org
Contact: Blake Smith
Blake.smith2@nmhs.org

Nevada

Northern Nevada Chapter
Contact: Derek Drake
dereksdrake@hotmail.com

New Jersey

Rutgers University (New Brunswick, NJ)
Contact: Mr. Mayur Vora
mayur.vora@rutgers.edu

Seton Hall University College of Nursing (South Orange, NJ)
Chapter of AAMN

Contact: Gregory Turner
gregory.turner@student.shu.edu

New York

City University of New York Men in Nursing Chapter (New York, NY)
Contact: Nicole Crimmins
crimmins@tc.columbia.edu

Columbia University's Chapter (New York, NY)
Contact: Michael Greco
mg3302@Cumc.columbia.edu

Greater Central New York Chapter (New York, NY)
Contact: Pending

New York Capital Region Chapter (Albany, NY)
Contact: Mark F. Wahl, MS, RN
mwahl@excelsior.edu

New York City Chapter (New York, NY)
Contact: Kevin Browne
tfs230@nyu.edu

Website
Facebook

New York Consortium of Men in Nursing at Molloy College Chapter
(New York, NY)

Contact: Pending

Queensborough Community College Chapter (Queensborough, NY)
Contact: Jim Bently
LBentley@qcc.cuny.edu

Stony Brook AAMN (Stony Brook, NY)
Contact: Timothy Bell
TimothyPBell@gmail.com

North Carolina

Duke Chapter (Durham, NC)
Contact: Joe Lacino
joseph.iacino@duke.edu

Durham Tech
Contact: Mark C. Hand
handm@durhamtech.edu

East Carolina University Chapter (Greenville, NC)
Contact: Gabriel Pantoja
pantojag11@students.ecu.edu

North Carolina Chapter at Chapel Hill (Chapel Hill, NC)
Contact: Eric Hodges
eahodges@email.unc.edu

University of North Carolina Wilmington (Wilmington, NC)
President: Kim Raymond
kar6133@uncw.edu
Vice President: Emily Keough
esk7364@uncw.edu
Treasurer: Joseph Shaw
js5663@uncw.edu
Secretary: Alexis Ned
aen2121@uncw.edu
Faculty Advisor: Heidi Winslow
Winslowh@uncw.edu

Watts (Durham, NC) Chapters
Contact: John Germain
john.germain@dm.duke.edu

Ohio

Buckeye Assembly for Men in Nursing (Columbus, OH)
Contact: Evan Hingsbergen
reed.1058@osu.edu

Christ College of Nursing & Health Sciences Chapter (Cincinnati, OH)
Contact: Ron Howard
Ron.howard@thechristcollege.edu

Mercy College Chapter/Mu Epsilon Nu (Toledo, OH)
Contact: Aric Hewitt
ahewitt@mercycollege.edu
Contact: Roberta Pratte
roberta.pratte@mercycollege.edu

Glass City AAMN Chapter (Toledo, OH)
Contact: James F. Oberlander, MSN, RN
james.oberlander2@utoledo.edu

Greater Cincinnati AAMN (Cincinnati, OH)
Contact: Guy Beck
Guy.Beck1@cchmc.org

Mercy College Chapter of Men in Nursing (Mu Epsilon Nu) in Toledo, Ohio
Contacts: Drew Toth 
DToth@mercycollege.edu

Mid-Ohio American Assembly for Men in Nursing (Columbus, OH)
Contact: Paul Pollack 
paul.pollack@yahoo.com

University of Cincinnati Chapter (Cincinnati, OH)
Contacts: Jeff Maler 
malerjr@mail.uc.edu

Miami University (Oxford, OH)
Contacts: Whitney Powell 
mitchewc@miamioh.edu

Oklahoma

Kramer School of Nursing Oklahoma City University Chapter (Oklahoma City, OK)
Contact: Eric Mann
edmann@my.okcu.edu

Oregon

OHSU Men in Nursing
Contact: Gary Laustsen
laustsen@ohsu.edu

Portland Community College (Portland, OR)
Contact: Terry Wynkoop
terry.wynkoop@pcc.edu

Pennsylvania

Drexel Male Nurses Association Chapter of AAMN (Philadelphia, PA)
Contact: Thomas Forney
thomas.frederic.forney@drexel.edu

Greater Philadelphia (Philadelphia, PA)
Contact: Frank Poliafico
fpoliafico@aol.com

Holy Family University / Family Man Chapter (Philadelphia, PA)
Contact: Patrick Pires
familyman@holyfamily.edu

South Carolina

AAMN at University of South Carolina (Columbia, SC)
Contact: Michael Pallon, President
pallon@email.sc.edu

Tennessee

Central Tennessee Chapter of AAMN at Middle Tennessee State University (Tennesee, TN)
Contact: Clint Latham
clintlatham@hotmail.com

Middle Tennessee Chapter of the AAMN at
Vanderbilt University School of Nursing (Nashville, TN)

Contact: Tom Christenbery
tom.christenbery@vanderbilt.edu

Texas

Dallas Metro Chapter (Ft. Worth, TX)
Contact: Casey Hewes
caseyhewes@outlook.com

Wayland Baptist University (Plainview, TX)
Contact: Charles Whitehead
whitecd2000@yahoo.com

West Texas Chapter of AAMN (Texas, TX)
Contact: Phil Howell
Phil.howell@phssn.edu

Utah

Utah Valley (Orem, UT)
Contact: Brent Bullock
bullock2010@hotmail.com

Wisconsin

Bellin College Chapter (Green Bay, WI)
Contact: Kelsey Thompson
Kelsey.thompson@bellincollege.edu

Coulee Region Men in Nursing (LaCrosse, WI)
Contact: Paul Larson
plarson2717@gmail.com

Great Lakes Chapter (Oshkosh, WI)
Contact: Bonnie Schmidt
schmidtb@uwosh.edu

South Central Wisconsin Chapter
Contact: Benjamin Eithun
BEithun@uwhealth.org

Southeastern Wisconsin Chapter
Contact: Norman Shanks
norman.shanks@aurora.org

Northwestern Wisconsin Chapter
Contact: Mohammad Alasagheirin
alasagmh@uwec.edu