The AAMN and the American Association for Men in Nursing Foundation offer annual awards for The Luther Christman Award, the Lee Cohen Award for Member of the Year, the Gene Tranbarger Writing Award, and several scholarships.

2015 AAMN Award Recipients

Dr. Luther Christman Award 2015
Joachim Voss, PhD, RN, ACRN

The Lee Cohen Member of the Year Award 2015
Gerald Browne, BSN, RN

Dr. Gene Tranbarger Award 2015
Aaron S. Wallen, PhD; Beth A. Devine, MA, MS; Shira Mor, PhD